The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Klamath Community College    
  Nov 22, 2017
Catalog 2017-18

Board of Education

The Klamath Community College Board of Education is comprised of seven elected voting members and one non-voting student representative. It has primary authority for establishing policies governing the College’s operations and as well as adopting the annual budget. The Board is charged with responsibility for overseeing the development of programs and services that it believes will appropriately serve the needs of those residing within the College’s service district.




Kate Marquez, Property Rehabilitation.

Term began July 2017. Term expires June 2021.

Zone 1 - North Klamath





Barbara Headden, Retired Administrator.

Term began July 2016. Term expires June 2019.

Zone 2 - Northeast Klamath





Michael Fitzgerald, Master Gardener. 

Term began July 2011. Term expires June 2021.

Zone 3 - Southeast Klamath





Dave Jensen, Business Owner.

Term began July 2009. Term expires June 2019.

Zone 4 - South Klamath





Al King, Business Owner.

Term began July 2009. Term expires June 2021.

Zone 5 - East Klamath





Kathy King, Business Owner.

Term began July 2015. Term expires June 2019

Zone 6 - At-Large





William Riggs, University Administration Extension/Research.

Term began July 2017. Term expires June 2021.

Zone 7 - At-Large






Kaitlynne Sanchez, ASKCC President.

Term began July 2017

Non-Voting Student Representative



Oregon State Board of Education


As one of the state’s 17 publicly supported community college districts, KCC operates under the general direction of the Oregon State Board of Education: Angela Bowen (Coos Bay); Jerome Colonna (Bend); Samuel Henry (Portland); Charles R. Martinez, Jr. (Eugene); Miranda Summer (Portland); Anthony Veliz (Woodburn). 

In addition, the State Department of Education administration includes Rob Saxton (State Superintendent of Public Instruction) and Jim Middleton (Commissioner, Department of Community Colleges and Workforce Development). 

Advisory Committees

More than 70 volunteers are appointed by the KCC Board of Education to 13 advisory committees, which offer professional advice and support to instructional programs, enabling the College to align its programs current workplace practices and employment opportunities.  All career and technical programs have advisory committees. 


The Klamath Community College Foundation raises and invests funds for college programs, scholarships, and capital needs.

Program Support

Because the State of Oregon provides only part of the funding that is needed to finance instructional programs, donations from businesses and individuals are needed to bolster KCC’s ability to provide education and training to over more than 5,000 students each year.


The Foundation solicits funds for scholarships, which allow many individuals to attend college who might not otherwise have the financial means to do so. Tax-deductible gifts to support KCC programs and students should be made payable to: Klamath Community College Foundation, 7390 South Sixth Street, Klamath Falls, OR  97603. Call (541) 880-2234 for more information.


Foundation Board   

The KCC Foundation Board consists of the following members: Steve Tippin (Chair); Jodi Applegate (Vice Chair); Larita Ongman (Treasurer); Michelle Wynne (Trustee); Dr. Mara Supan (Trustee); Morgan Lindsay (Trustee); David Scott (Trustee); Dr. James Calvert (Trustee); Jason Nash (Trustee); Marcus Henderson (Trustee); Phillip Squibb (Trustee); Dr. Edward McClure (Trustee); and Austin Folnagy (Trustee).